Members of Governing Body

Welcome to the Governors' section of the school website.
A Governing Body has three core responsibilities:
  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  • Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils;
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent. 
In addition, as a Catholic school the governors of St. Joseph's must ensure that religious education and religious worship is in accordance with the teachings, doctrines and norms of the Catholic Church
The Governing Body consists of twelve governors for academic year 2019/20.   
Governor Type Term of Office
Attendance at
FGB Meetings
Michael Flexman (Chair) Foundation 31/08/2021 6/6
Helen McNab (Vice Chair) Foundation 06/09/2021 5/6
Fr. Tom Dubois Foundation 30/04/2021 5/6
Andy Shiel Foundation 31/08/2020 5/6
John Hayden Foundation 31/10/2021 6/6
Elaine Jackson Head Teacher N/a 6/6
Greg Bath Staff 31/08/2020 6/6
Jane Kern Foundation 1/11/2023 6/6
Danielle Bennett Parent
Didier Delaplace Foundation 01/07/2021 6/6
Richard Poole
Maudie Lowe
Resigned 23/01/20
Appointed April 2020
Danielle Davidson Local Authority 31/03/24 
Register of Governors' Interests
This is an agenda item at each meeting of the Full Governing Body.
Nil returns at 14th July 2020